[BUGFIX] Remove NOT NULL from optional text fields in system extensions 39/45039/6
authorTomas Norre Mikkelsen <tomas.mikkelsen@aoe.com>
Sun, 29 Nov 2015 10:00:29 +0000 (11:00 +0100)
committerBenni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Fri, 4 Dec 2015 13:08:28 +0000 (14:08 +0100)
commitf44557a01608ab3ee40d3fbaf5bc187a7bd12447
treecc0a1824e241e9c253818919206deaf02f037377
parent22bc0f0f2cdd95f4c32ad71bab9a0e41005630e4
[BUGFIX] Remove NOT NULL from optional text fields in system extensions

Removes NOT NULL requirement from TEXT database columns where the field is
not required to be filled in the backend. This aligns TCA definition and
database configuration, allowing to skip those fields when creating
records as MySQL doesn't allow default values for TEXT columns.

Resolves: #71952
Releases: master
Change-Id: Ic863899c6343a8e8c603a265c85dd906ad834568
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/45039
Reviewed-by: Morton Jonuschat <m.jonuschat@mojocode.de>
Tested-by: Morton Jonuschat <m.jonuschat@mojocode.de>
Reviewed-by: Benni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Benni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
typo3/sysext/core/ext_tables.sql
typo3/sysext/frontend/ext_tables.sql
typo3/sysext/scheduler/ext_tables.sql