[BUGFIX] FAL: Image Processing doesn't respect GFX "thumbnails_png" 20/22420/3
authorBenjamin Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Fri, 19 Jul 2013 13:16:05 +0000 (15:16 +0200)
committerAndreas Wolf <andreas.wolf@typo3.org>
Mon, 5 Aug 2013 17:11:24 +0000 (19:11 +0200)
commitdfc9b28e2ceb563d56fa95487f050cbd73812a48
treea0c0a92b042969b2efdab01ad24e39760477da3e
parentc111ddecca0f903a98a57b3d3bd1bbca2c999826
[BUGFIX] FAL: Image Processing doesn't respect GFX "thumbnails_png"

The Task Interface of the File Abstraction Layer defines the
target file extension for graphcal tasks. Previously this was done
with the option "thumbnails_png" from the TYPO3_CONF_VARS.

However, checking for that parameter is not done anymore within
FAL/AbstractGraphicalTask. Thus, all .gif images are shown as .png
files, even though TYPO3 is not configured like that.

This can be seen when using GM, thumbnails_png=0, and creating
a preview image of an animated GIF. The preview will not be shown
for some images then.

The patch introduces the existing option back in to 6.x/FAL.

Releases: 6.2, 6.1, 6.0
Resolves: #50193
Change-Id: Ie539fe1aa1ab7366129a156be8ce9b05a5f8d5d2
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/22420
Reviewed-by: Andreas Wolf
Tested-by: Andreas Wolf
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Resource/Processing/AbstractGraphicalTask.php