[TASK] Deprecate EidUtility and methods within TSFE 76/57876/9
authorBenni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Sat, 11 Aug 2018 18:16:17 +0000 (20:16 +0200)
committerWouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Thu, 16 Aug 2018 20:53:27 +0000 (22:53 +0200)
commitde39313b55963a2952bac7efb94673ba23afb73d
treebc0789b14cda52a417d62fc82c1c0fe772e459f1
parent551f4fc8da84c192b25cc62a660cb9a16c949e0d
[TASK] Deprecate EidUtility and methods within TSFE

EidUtility is a poor-mans middleware functionality with
lots of side-effects, and is marked as deprecated.

On top, the following methods in
TypoScriptFrontendController are deprecated:
- initFEuser()
- storeSessionData()
- previewInfo()
- hook_eofe()
- addTempContentHttpHeaders()
- sendCacheHeaders()

Additionally, the PreviewInfo Hook
$GLOBALS['TYPO3_CONF_VARS']['SC_OPTIONS']['tslib/class.tslib_fe.php']['hook_previewInfo']
is deprecated, as the eofe hook solves the same issues.

Resolves: #85878
Releases: master
Change-Id: I49cdb8c9c0b3cdf08fa90ce54cc5e570cfd13dce
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/57876
Tested-by: TYPO3com <no-reply@typo3.com>
Reviewed-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Tested-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Reviewed-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Tested-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
typo3/sysext/core/Documentation/Changelog/master/Deprecation-85878-EidUtilityAndVariousTSFEMethods.rst [new file with mode: 0644]
typo3/sysext/frontend/Classes/Controller/TypoScriptFrontendController.php
typo3/sysext/frontend/Classes/Http/RequestHandler.php
typo3/sysext/frontend/Classes/Utility/EidUtility.php
typo3/sysext/install/Configuration/ExtensionScanner/Php/ArrayDimensionMatcher.php
typo3/sysext/install/Configuration/ExtensionScanner/Php/MethodCallMatcher.php
typo3/sysext/install/Configuration/ExtensionScanner/Php/MethodCallStaticMatcher.php