[TASK] Set X-UA-Compatible meta tag for BE 72/34472/3
authorBenjamin Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Sun, 23 Nov 2014 00:07:13 +0000 (01:07 +0100)
committerMarkus Klein <klein.t3@reelworx.at>
Tue, 9 Dec 2014 10:46:46 +0000 (11:46 +0100)
According to Benni Kott, the X-UA-Compatible
meta tag should contain "ie-edge,chrome=1"
to be aligned with bootstrap variant.

The patch changes the default behaviour
for all backend pages to this value.

Resolves: #63150
Releases: master
Change-Id: I1d09838942b41bae10c3d86e9c98e672cb5c8d64
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/34472
Reviewed-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Tested-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Reviewed-by: Markus Klein <klein.t3@reelworx.at>
Tested-by: Markus Klein <klein.t3@reelworx.at>
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Template/DocumentTemplate.php

index f8ad595..be1a297 100644 (file)
@@ -268,7 +268,7 @@ function jumpToUrl(URL) {
         *
         * @var string
         */
-       protected $xUaCompatibilityVersion = 'IE=10';
+       protected $xUaCompatibilityVersion = 'IE=edge,chrome=1';
 
        // Skinning
        /**