[TASK] Create screenshots in acceptance tests 18/47518/2
authorChristian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Wed, 6 Apr 2016 16:12:14 +0000 (18:12 +0200)
committerAndreas Fernandez <typo3@scripting-base.de>
Thu, 7 Apr 2016 10:42:21 +0000 (12:42 +0200)
To simplify debugging failed tests, enable the "Recorder" extension
of codeception to automatically screen shot each step. For successful
tests the screenshots are later removed again, but kept for failed tests.

Calling typo3temp/var/tests/records.html presents a list of failed
runs (.htaccess must be configured to allow surfing this) and a
slideshow is created for each scenario.

Change-Id: I18a455e40963e3c70cdf072f2a68decfe648d704
Resolves: #75427
Releases: master
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/47518
Reviewed-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Tested-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Fernandez <typo3@scripting-base.de>
Tested-by: Andreas Fernandez <typo3@scripting-base.de>
typo3/sysext/core/Build/AcceptanceTests.yml

index 6de4260..e0e1e98 100644 (file)
@@ -11,4 +11,5 @@ settings:
 extensions:
   enabled:
     - Codeception\Extension\RunFailed
-    - TYPO3\CMS\Core\Tests\AcceptanceCoreEnvironment
\ No newline at end of file
+    - Codeception\Extension\Recorder
+    - TYPO3\CMS\Core\Tests\AcceptanceCoreEnvironment