[TASK] Sort languages of field typo3Language in Site Management 91/56691/2
authorGeorg Ringer <georg.ringer@gmail.com>
Mon, 16 Apr 2018 16:01:15 +0000 (18:01 +0200)
committerBenni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Wed, 25 Apr 2018 08:37:31 +0000 (10:37 +0200)
Sort the languages by its name instead of identifier.

Resolves: #84732
Releases: master
Change-Id: I0337cbc6a4003eb1b28b4523058b915b1712b4b2
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/56691
Tested-by: TYPO3com <no-reply@typo3.com>
Reviewed-by: Frans Saris <franssaris@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Kay Strobach <typo3@kay-strobach.de>
Tested-by: Kay Strobach <typo3@kay-strobach.de>
Reviewed-by: Benni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Benni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Form/FormDataProvider/SiteTcaSelectItems.php
typo3/sysext/backend/Configuration/SiteConfigurationTCA/sys_site_language.php

index 958c929..548efdf 100644 (file)
@@ -45,6 +45,8 @@ class SiteTcaSelectItems implements FormDataProviderInterface
         // Available languages from Locales class put as "typo3Language" items
         $locales = GeneralUtility::makeInstance(Locales::class);
         $languages = $locales->getLanguages();
+        asort($languages);
+
         $items = [];
         foreach ($languages as $key => $label) {
             $items[] = [
index 389ac30..db157ee 100644 (file)
@@ -136,6 +136,7 @@ return [
                         'renderType' => 'SiteConfigurationModuleFieldInformation',
                     ],
                 ],
+                'default' => 'default'
             ],
         ],
         'flag' => [