[TASK] Remove deprecated initCharset from DocumentTemplate 19/28319/4
authorWouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Wed, 12 Mar 2014 19:16:10 +0000 (20:16 +0100)
committerGeorg Ringer <georg.ringer@gmail.com>
Thu, 13 Mar 2014 05:25:05 +0000 (06:25 +0100)
Removes also the deprecated method initCharset

Resolves: #56841
Releases: 6.2
Change-Id: I8e94a7ce43075f96bed857bbda4567a5165f5967
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/28319
Reviewed-by: Christian Kuhn
Tested-by: Christian Kuhn
Reviewed-by: Georg Ringer
Tested-by: Georg Ringer
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Template/DocumentTemplate.php

index 1894cee..24fccb3 100644 (file)
@@ -1291,21 +1291,6 @@ function jumpToUrl(URL) {
                return $stylesheetDirectories;
        }
 
-       /**
-        * Initialize the charset.
-        * Sets the internal $this->charset variable to the charset defined in $GLOBALS["LANG"] (or the default as set in this class)
-        * Returns the meta-tag for the document header
-        *
-        * @return string <meta> tag with charset from $this->charset or $GLOBALS['LANG']->charSet
-        * @todo Define visibility
-        * @deprecated since TYPO3 6.0, remove in 6.2. The charset is utf-8 all the time for the backend now
-        */
-       public function initCharset() {
-               GeneralUtility::logDeprecatedFunction();
-               // Return meta tag:
-               return '<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=' . $this->charset . '" />';
-       }
-
        /**
         * Returns generator meta tag
         *