[TASK] Add note on required extbase and fluid to NEWS.txt
authorChristian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Fri, 13 Apr 2012 12:35:59 +0000 (14:35 +0200)
committerChristian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Fri, 13 Apr 2012 12:41:24 +0000 (14:41 +0200)
Change-Id: Ib1f1c38ecaf0f8122e7a5e6f57e12aa0dc0b10a5
Related: #20634
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/10399
Reviewed-by: Christian Kuhn
Tested-by: Christian Kuhn
NEWS.txt

index 1b20153..d6ad465 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS.txt
+++ b/NEWS.txt
@@ -36,12 +36,16 @@ technical details see ChangeLog included in the typo3_src package.
 General
 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
-...
+* Extbase and fluid always loaded
+
+The core extensions 'extbase' and 'fluid' are used in core classes like t3lib
+and in several important core extensions. Extbase and fluid are now required
+extensions and always loaded.
 
 Other General Improvements
 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
-...
+...
 
 -------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 Security