[BUGFIX] UpgradeAnalysis fails on symlinked core 86/51586/3
authorSusanne Moog <susanne.moog@typo3.com>
Wed, 8 Feb 2017 14:35:28 +0000 (15:35 +0100)
committerGeorg Ringer <georg.ringer@gmail.com>
Thu, 9 Feb 2017 01:58:48 +0000 (02:58 +0100)
Class DocumentationFile compared a real path with
a symlinked path resulting in an exception, even
though both paths are the same.

Now realpath is called for both paths.

Change-Id: Ib1baf8a721ee2bafbba4b4bdeaefc996fdc9a6a8
Resolves: #79690
Releases: master
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/51586
Tested-by: TYPO3com <no-reply@typo3.com>
Reviewed-by: Tobi Kretschmann <tobi@tobishome.de>
Tested-by: Tobi Kretschmann <tobi@tobishome.de>
Reviewed-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Fernandez <typo3@scripting-base.de>
Reviewed-by: Daniel Goerz <ervaude@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Daniel Goerz <ervaude@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Josef Glatz <josef.glatz@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Josef Glatz <josef.glatz@typo3.org>
Reviewed-by: Georg Ringer <georg.ringer@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Georg Ringer <georg.ringer@gmail.com>
typo3/sysext/install/Classes/Controller/Action/Tool/UpgradeAnalysis.php

index 96bb218..8da81e0 100644 (file)
@@ -38,7 +38,7 @@ class UpgradeAnalysis extends AbstractAction
     {
         $documentationFileService = new DocumentationFile();
         $documentationFiles = $documentationFileService->findDocumentationFiles(
-            PATH_site . ExtensionManagementUtility::siteRelPath('core') . 'Documentation/Changelog'
+            realpath(PATH_site . ExtensionManagementUtility::siteRelPath('core') . 'Documentation/Changelog')
         );
 
         /** @var $formProtection \TYPO3\CMS\Core\FormProtection\InstallToolFormProtection */