[FOLLOWUP][BUGFIX] Disable children escaping in CropViewHelper 47/47547/2
authorNicole Cordes <typo3@cordes.co>
Fri, 8 Apr 2016 10:29:05 +0000 (12:29 +0200)
committerHelmut Hummel <helmut.hummel@typo3.org>
Mon, 11 Apr 2016 10:38:30 +0000 (12:38 +0200)
Currently the CropViewHelper is not able to return HTML as the output
is always escaped. This patch corrects escaping for children and output.

Resolves: #75459
Related: #75133
Releases: master
Change-Id: I5b9aae67f4550b2923424ae2690084f8849c12a9
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/47547
Reviewed-by: Helmut Hummel <helmut.hummel@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Helmut Hummel <helmut.hummel@typo3.org>
Reviewed-by: Stefan Neufeind <typo3.neufeind@speedpartner.de>
typo3/sysext/fluid/Classes/ViewHelpers/Format/CropViewHelper.php

index 6b3166e..d790c9c 100644 (file)
@@ -64,11 +64,11 @@ use TYPO3\CMS\Frontend\ContentObject\ContentObjectRenderer;
 class CropViewHelper extends AbstractViewHelper
 {
     /**
-     * Output escaping is enabled, thus we must disable escaping for rendered children
+     * The output may contain HTML and can not be escaped
      *
      * @var bool
      */
-    protected $escapeChildren = false;
+    protected $escapeOutput = false;
 
     /**
      * @var \TYPO3\CMS\Frontend\Controller\TypoScriptFrontendController contains a backup of the current $GLOBALS['TSFE'] if used in BE mode