[BUGFIX] The list of extensions is not sorted in Language Packages
authorXavier Perseguers <xavier@typo3.org>
Fri, 21 Oct 2011 07:05:28 +0000 (09:05 +0200)
committerXavier Perseguers <xavier@typo3.org>
Fri, 21 Oct 2011 07:11:58 +0000 (09:11 +0200)
The update language package dialog in Extension Manager shows a list of
non-sorted extension keys and does not provide a way to sort them manually.
This makes it hard to find a specific extension.

Change-Id: I791dd173dc0f7da0f05941e2740aca5a49849fc1
Fixes: #31158
Releases: 4.6
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/6157
Reviewed-by: Georg Ringer
Tested-by: Georg Ringer
Reviewed-by: Xavier Perseguers
Tested-by: Xavier Perseguers
typo3/sysext/em/classes/connection/class.tx_em_connection_extdirectserver.php

index edb8a86..dad1816 100644 (file)
@@ -103,7 +103,7 @@ class tx_em_Connection_ExtDirectServer {
 
 
        /**
-        * Render local extension list
+        * Render local extension list, sorted by extension key.
         *
         * @param object $parameters
         * @return array
@@ -136,6 +136,9 @@ class tx_em_Connection_ExtDirectServer {
                        $localList[$value['extkey']]['maxversion'] = tx_em_Tools::versionFromInt($value['maxintversion']);
                }
 
+                       // Sort the list by extension key
+               ksort($localList);
+
                return array(
                        'length' => count($localList),
                        'data' => array_values($localList)