[BUGFIX] Do not render empty help button 55/44355/3
authorAndreas Fernandez <a.fernandez@scripting-base.de>
Thu, 29 Oct 2015 14:15:42 +0000 (15:15 +0100)
committerMorton Jonuschat <m.jonuschat@mojocode.de>
Thu, 29 Oct 2015 14:34:38 +0000 (15:34 +0100)
Currently, if EXT:cshmanual is not installed, an empty help button
gets rendered. This patch changes the return value of
BackendUtility::wrapInHelp() and checks for an empty string in
HelpButton.

Resolves: #71129
Releases: master
Change-Id: Ifec1b1b6f1289223fc2a453b88267fce4fb2c5a5
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/44355
Reviewed-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Tested-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Reviewed-by: Morton Jonuschat <m.jonuschat@mojocode.de>
Tested-by: Morton Jonuschat <m.jonuschat@mojocode.de>
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Template/Components/Buttons/Action/HelpButton.php
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Utility/BackendUtility.php

index b5f322e..0162a52 100644 (file)
@@ -148,6 +148,9 @@ class HelpButton implements ButtonInterface, PositionInterface
     public function render()
     {
         $helpMarkup = BackendUtility::cshItem($this->moduleName, $this->fieldName);
+        if ($helpMarkup === '') {
+            return '';
+        }
         return '<span class="btn btn-sm btn-default">' . $helpMarkup . '</span>';
     }
 }
index 1eba835..7adeb93 100755 (executable)
@@ -2847,11 +2847,10 @@ class BackendUtility
                     $wrappedText .= ' data-description="' . htmlspecialchars($overloadHelpText['description']) . '"';
                 }
             }
-        } else {
-            $wrappedText = '<span data-table="' . $table . '" data-field="' . $field . '"';
+            $wrappedText .= '>' . $text . '</span>';
+            return $wrappedText;
         }
-        $wrappedText .= '>' . $text . '</span>';
-        return $wrappedText;
+        return '';
     }
 
     /**