[TASK] Correct @deprecation of isLastPartOfString() 40/33940/2
authorFrederic Gaus <gaus@flagbit.de>
Mon, 10 Nov 2014 07:34:52 +0000 (08:34 +0100)
committerBenjamin Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Mon, 10 Nov 2014 10:30:29 +0000 (11:30 +0100)
The @deprecation annotation of StringUtility::isLastPartOfString says:

@deprecated since 7.0, use beginsWith() instead
correct would be
@deprecated since 7.0, use endsWith() instead

Further a small change in the phpDoc of beginsWith() to assimilate it with
endsWith()

Resolves: #62810
Releases: master
Change-Id: I69f6ce00980a97abe1c0e7c6f28e44acedc6214c
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/33940
Reviewed-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Tested-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Benjamin Mack <benni@typo3.org>
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Utility/StringUtility.php

index 76a2eb6..099cf01 100644 (file)
@@ -31,7 +31,7 @@ class StringUtility {
         * @param string $needle Reference string which must be found as the "last part" of the full string
         * @throws \InvalidArgumentException
         * @return bool TRUE if $needle was found to be equal to the last part of $str
-        * @deprecated since 7.0, use beginsWith() instead
+        * @deprecated since 7.0, use endsWith() instead
         */
        static public function isLastPartOfString($haystack, $needle) {
                GeneralUtility::logDeprecatedFunction();
@@ -54,7 +54,8 @@ class StringUtility {
        }
 
        /**
-        * Returns TRUE if the first part of $str matches the string $partStr
+        * Returns TRUE if $haystack begins with $needle.
+        * The input string is not trimmed before and search is done case sensitive.
         *
         * @param string $haystack Full string to check
         * @param string $needle Reference string which must be found as the "first part" of the full string