[TASK] Improve maximum length for TCA text type .rst documentation 82/36682/6
authorChristian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Thu, 5 Feb 2015 20:10:42 +0000 (21:10 +0100)
committerChristian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Thu, 5 Feb 2015 21:35:54 +0000 (22:35 +0100)
Improve the documentation file, mention IE9 is not compatible
and line breaks count as two characters.

Resolves: #64888
Related: #24906
Releases: master
Change-Id: I182734cdf9b9a01303369e88d237292d2ab861f4
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/36682
Reviewed-by: Alexander Stehlik <alexander.stehlik@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Alexander Stehlik <alexander.stehlik@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Daniel Maier <dani-maier@gmx.de>
Tested-by: Daniel Maier <dani-maier@gmx.de>
Reviewed-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Tested-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
typo3/sysext/core/Documentation/Changelog/master/Feature-24906-MaxForTextElement.rst

index 8e6f418..523b421 100644 (file)
@@ -5,9 +5,15 @@ Feature: #24906 - Configuration for maximum chars in TextElement
 Description
 ===========
 
 Description
 ===========
 
-The Textelement supports now the option ``max`` to render the attribute maxlength for textelements,
+TCA type ``text`` now supports the HTML5 attribute ``maxlength`` to restrict
+text to a given maximum length. Line breaks are usually counted as two
+characters.
 
 
-The new option can be set like this:
+Not every browser supports this, see sites like
+`w3schools.com <http://www.w3schools.com/tags/att_textarea_maxlength.asp>`_
+for details.
+
+The new option can be used like this:
 
 .. code-block:: php
 
 
 .. code-block:: php