[BUGFIX] Fix PHPDoc of "stdWrap_encodeForJavaScriptValues" 13/61413/2
authorFelix Heller <felix.heller@web.de>
Fri, 2 Aug 2019 21:03:21 +0000 (23:03 +0200)
committerAnja Leichsenring <aleichsenring@ab-softlab.de>
Sat, 3 Aug 2019 08:36:06 +0000 (10:36 +0200)
Resolves: #88900
Releases: master, 9.5
Change-Id: I37e53ddbe634d58bf1dfaf4578ac2c03a1a93d90
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/c/Packages/TYPO3.CMS/+/61413
Tested-by: TYPO3com <noreply@typo3.com>
Tested-by: Georg Ringer <georg.ringer@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Anja Leichsenring <aleichsenring@ab-softlab.de>
Reviewed-by: Georg Ringer <georg.ringer@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Oliver Klee <typo3-coding@oliverklee.de>
Reviewed-by: Anja Leichsenring <aleichsenring@ab-softlab.de>
typo3/sysext/frontend/Classes/ContentObject/ContentObjectRenderer.php

index d2f0ffb..9d9deb8 100644 (file)
@@ -2453,8 +2453,7 @@ class ContentObjectRenderer implements LoggerAwareInterface
 
     /**
      * encodeForJavaScriptValue
-     * Escapes content to be used inside JavaScript strings. No quotes are added around the value
-     * as this can easily be done in TypoScript
+     * Escapes content to be used inside JavaScript strings. Single quotes are added around the value.
      *
      * @param string $content Input value undergoing processing in this function
      * @return string The processed input value