[TASK] Remove outdated comment 87/51687/2
authorGeorg Ringer <georg.ringer@gmail.com>
Tue, 14 Feb 2017 20:16:16 +0000 (21:16 +0100)
committerChristian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Tue, 14 Feb 2017 20:39:52 +0000 (21:39 +0100)
A comment in InitializeProcessedTca can be removed as
since #79059 a type is required and checked.

Resolves: #79816
Releases: master
Change-Id: Id9ecf7e15b584c20e30f4a5148f35c093d0c6923
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/51687
Reviewed-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Tested-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Tested-by: TYPO3com <no-reply@typo3.com>
Reviewed-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Tested-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Form/FormDataProvider/InitializeProcessedTca.php

index 4cfb47a..33ca4ad 100644 (file)
@@ -51,12 +51,6 @@ class InitializeProcessedTca implements FormDataProviderInterface
             );
         }
 
-        // Usually, all columns fields have a 'type'. This position would be a good place to
-        // loop and throw an exception if a type is missing. Unfortunately, type is missing
-        // for some internal fields like "hidden". So a bootstrap migration needs to be
-        // created first to enforce this rule here. Some sanitation in data providers below
-        // could be saved this way.
-
         return $result;
     }
 }