[BUGFIX] Remove realpath call from unit test bootstrap 90/24790/2
authorHelmut Hummel <helmut.hummel@typo3.org>
Tue, 15 Oct 2013 11:19:31 +0000 (13:19 +0200)
committerHelmut Hummel <helmut.hummel@typo3.org>
Tue, 15 Oct 2013 11:33:25 +0000 (13:33 +0200)
The calculation of PATH_site in TYPO3 does not
take the real location of the directory into
account but respects the settings of the webserver.

To avoid issues especially on Windows systems,
we need to remove the realpath call also from
the unit test bootstrap.

Releases: 6.2
Resolves: #52842
Change-Id: I4c5067e227aece444d4d9480b7ff758262c0996e
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/24790
Reviewed-by: Nicole Cordes
Tested-by: Nicole Cordes
Reviewed-by: Helmut Hummel
Tested-by: Helmut Hummel
typo3/sysext/core/Build/UnitTestsBootstrap.php

index 7a09053..a76b44e 100644 (file)
@@ -63,7 +63,7 @@ if (defined('TYPO3_MODE')) {
  * Find out web path by environment variable or current working directory
  */
 if (getenv('TYPO3_PATH_WEB')) {
-       $webRoot = realpath(getenv('TYPO3_PATH_WEB')) . '/';
+       $webRoot = getenv('TYPO3_PATH_WEB') . '/';
 } else {
        $webRoot = getcwd() . '/';
 }
@@ -107,4 +107,4 @@ require PATH_site . '/typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Core/Bootstrap.php';
        // TODO: Fix FAL tests which fatal without initialized storages
        ->initializeBackendUserMounts()
        // TODO: Needed at least for FormProtection tests
-       ->initializeLanguageObject();
\ No newline at end of file
+       ->initializeLanguageObject();