[FEATURE] add .gitignore for common file exclusions
authorPeter Niederlag(office) <netservice@niekom.de>
Tue, 8 Mar 2011 10:16:18 +0000 (11:16 +0100)
committerOliver Hader <oliver@typo3.org>
Mon, 11 Apr 2011 18:53:27 +0000 (20:53 +0200)
porting what was in svn:ignore before
needs to be aplied to all branches separatly, once we agree

Change-Id: I755ad67df915f1ba466129cc4cfb084d00799e18
Fixes: #13627
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/1096
Tested-by: Andreas Wolf <andreas.wolf@ikt-werk.de>
Reviewed-by: Steffen Ritter <info@rs-websystems.de>
Tested-by: Steffen Ritter <info@rs-websystems.de>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Wolf <andreas.wolf@ikt-werk.de>
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/1557
Reviewed-by: Oliver Hader
Tested-by: Oliver Hader
.gitignore [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/.gitignore b/.gitignore
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..1c6480e
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,24 @@
+#########################
+# TYPO3v4/Core.git
+# global ignore file
+########################
+# ignoring temporary files (left by e.g. vim)
+# ignoring by common IDE's used directories/files
+# dont ignore .rej and .orig as we want to see/clean files after conflict resolution
+#
+# if you feel this file needs adaption please report on http://forge.typo3.org/issues/13627
+#
+# for local exclude patterns please edit .git/info/exclude
+#
+*~
+*.bak
+*.idea
+*.project
+*.swp
+.buildpath
+.cache
+.project
+.session
+.settings
+.TemporaryItems
+.webprj