[FEATURE] Show the faulty URL when an extension cannot be fetched
authorXavier Perseguers <typo3@perseguers.ch>
Wed, 29 Jun 2011 07:01:43 +0000 (09:01 +0200)
committerXavier Perseguers <typo3@perseguers.ch>
Sun, 3 Jul 2011 12:54:18 +0000 (14:54 +0200)
When EM fails to fetch an extension, it returns an error message
without showing the faulty URL which makes it difficult to adapt
firewall configuration if needed.

Change-Id: I9cf5a49f2e2bcf4ca4b367903e86cd0aa1e0b22d
Resolves: #27753
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/2975
Reviewed-by: Andy Grunwald
Reviewed-by: Mario Rimann
Reviewed-by: Xavier Perseguers
Tested-by: Xavier Perseguers
typo3/sysext/em/classes/connection/class.tx_em_connection_ter.php

index 777d1f8..e324c15 100644 (file)
@@ -67,7 +67,7 @@ class tx_em_Connection_Ter {
                $MD5 = md5($t3x);
 
                if ($t3x === FALSE) {
-                       return 'The T3X file could not be fetched. Possible reasons: network problems, allow_url_fopen is off, curl is not enabled in Install tool.';
+                       return sprintf('The T3X file "%s" could not be fetched. Possible reasons: network problems, allow_url_fopen is off, cURL is not enabled in Install Tool.', $mirrorURL);
                }
 
                if ($MD5 == $expectedMD5) {