[BUGFIX] Remove superflouos encoding in error message 13/43813/2
authorNicole Cordes <typo3@cordes.co>
Mon, 5 Oct 2015 10:25:57 +0000 (12:25 +0200)
committerHelmut Hummel <helmut.hummel@typo3.org>
Mon, 5 Oct 2015 10:31:33 +0000 (12:31 +0200)
Flash messages don't need to be encoded anymore as there will be encoded
before displaying. This patch removes hsc encoding so the error message
is more readable.

Resolves: #70377
Releases: master
Change-Id: I73ae50888e5ad8c002916f3da44efd2c4e84bf91
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/43813
Reviewed-by: Mathias Schreiber <mathias.schreiber@wmdb.de>
Tested-by: Mathias Schreiber <mathias.schreiber@wmdb.de>
Reviewed-by: Josef Glatz <jousch@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Helmut Hummel <helmut.hummel@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Helmut Hummel <helmut.hummel@typo3.org>
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Form/FormDataProvider/AbstractItemProvider.php
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/DataHandling/ItemProcessingService.php

index d289270..1078b75 100644 (file)
@@ -68,7 +68,7 @@ abstract class AbstractItemProvider {
                        /** @var FlashMessage $flashMessage */
                        $flashMessage = GeneralUtility::makeInstance(
                                FlashMessage::class,
-                               htmlspecialchars($message),
+                               $message,
                                '',
                                FlashMessage::ERROR,
                                TRUE
index 19ff47b..d717e02 100644 (file)
@@ -67,7 +67,7 @@ class ItemProcessingService {
                        /** @var FlashMessage $flashMessage */
                        $flashMessage = GeneralUtility::makeInstance(
                                FlashMessage::class,
-                               htmlspecialchars($message),
+                               $message,
                                '',
                                FlashMessage::ERROR,
                                TRUE