[TASK] Remove @internal from ConnectionPool::resetConnections() 52/60252/7
authorBernhard Sirlinger <bernhard@sirlinger.de>
Thu, 14 Mar 2019 19:52:41 +0000 (20:52 +0100)
committerFrank Naegler <frank.naegler@typo3.org>
Fri, 22 Mar 2019 21:12:52 +0000 (22:12 +0100)
The method ConnectionPool::resetConnections() is no longer annotated as
@internal. This reflects that it is necessary to reset connections in a
scheduler task spawning new child processes. This circumvents errors on
accessing a connection that has already been closed.

Resolves: #87111
Releases: master, 9.5
Change-Id: I3803073491766831e863635031c29a08585e7bf8
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/c/Packages/TYPO3.CMS/+/60252
Reviewed-by: Oliver Klee <typo3-coding@oliverklee.de>
Reviewed-by: Benni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Reviewed-by: Frank Naegler <frank.naegler@typo3.org>
Tested-by: TYPO3com <noreply@typo3.com>
Tested-by: Benni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Frank Naegler <frank.naegler@typo3.org>
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Database/ConnectionPool.php

index 5f77766..a64229a 100644 (file)
@@ -237,11 +237,9 @@ class ConnectionPool
     }
 
     /**
-     * Reset internal list of connections. This is an internal method (for now)
-     * currently used in functional tests only to close connections and start
+     * Reset internal list of connections.
+     * Currently primarily used in functional tests to close connections and start
      * new ones in between single tests.
-     *
-     * @internal May be changed or removed any point in time
      */
     public function resetConnections(): void
     {