[BUGFIX] Documentation of sessionTimeout 49/50949/2
authorAlexander Opitz <opitz.alexander@googlemail.com>
Tue, 13 Dec 2016 09:35:09 +0000 (10:35 +0100)
committerAnja Leichsenring <aleichsenring@ab-softlab.de>
Tue, 3 Jan 2017 13:33:52 +0000 (14:33 +0100)
A sessionTimeout <= 0 means that a user will be logged out
instantly after login.

Resolves: #78822
Releases: master, 7.6, 6.2
Change-Id: I1890cb7d52347faab1fa3884eb46c9294d997da3
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/50949
Tested-by: TYPO3com <no-reply@typo3.com>
Reviewed-by: Susanne Moog <susanne.moog@typo3.org>
Reviewed-by: Benni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Benni Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Anja Leichsenring <aleichsenring@ab-softlab.de>
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Authentication/AbstractUserAuthentication.php
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Authentication/BackendUserAuthentication.php

index 770174d..77bd9c3 100644 (file)
@@ -127,9 +127,9 @@ abstract class AbstractUserAuthentication
     /**
      * Server session lifetime.
      * If > 0: session-timeout in seconds.
-     * If FALSE or < 0: no timeout.
+     * If <=0: Instant logout after login.
      * If string: The value is a field name from the user table where the timeout can be found.
-     * @var int|string|FALSE
+     * @var int|string
      */
     public $auth_timeout_field = 0;
 
index e9494d2..deb0b46 100644 (file)
@@ -255,10 +255,10 @@ class BackendUserAuthentication extends \TYPO3\CMS\Core\Authentication\AbstractU
     public $writeAttemptLog = true;
 
     /**
-     * if > 0 : session-timeout in seconds.
-     * if FALSE/<0 : no timeout.
+     * if > 0: session-timeout in seconds.
+     * If <=0: Instant logout after login.
      * if string: The string is field name from the user table where the timeout can be found.
-     * @var string|int
+     * @var int|string
      */
     public $auth_timeout_field = 6000;