Revert "[BUGFIX] Update all languages with CLI command" 37/58137/7
authorMathias Brodala <mbrodala@pagemachine.de>
Mon, 3 Sep 2018 11:16:38 +0000 (13:16 +0200)
committerAnja Leichsenring <aleichsenring@ab-softlab.de>
Mon, 3 Sep 2018 12:19:15 +0000 (14:19 +0200)
This change was not necessary since multiple values can be passed in
separated by spaces instead of commas just like any other Symfony command.

Example:

    bin/typo3 language:update de ja

This reverts commit f612f2e575feeedfaa8bf1b9db043344e0f015b6.

Change-Id: Ie87d8245082613b4185b859f635bf712094ca914
Resolves: #85694
Releases: master
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/58137
Tested-by: TYPO3com <no-reply@typo3.com>
Reviewed-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Tested-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Reviewed-by: Anja Leichsenring <aleichsenring@ab-softlab.de>
Tested-by: Anja Leichsenring <aleichsenring@ab-softlab.de>
typo3/sysext/install/Classes/Command/LanguagePackCommand.php

index 8d6484d..77ca12d 100644 (file)
@@ -39,7 +39,8 @@ class LanguagePackCommand extends Command
         $this->setDescription('Update the language files of all activated extensions')
             ->addArgument(
                 'locales',
-                InputArgument::IS_ARRAY | InputArgument::OPTIONAL
+                InputArgument::IS_ARRAY | InputArgument::OPTIONAL,
+                'Provide iso codes separated by space to update only selected language packs. Example `bin/typo3 language:update de ja`.'
             );
     }
 
@@ -61,9 +62,9 @@ class LanguagePackCommand extends Command
         }
 
         $languagePackService = GeneralUtility::makeInstance(LanguagePackService::class);
+
         try {
-            $localesToUpdate = $input->getArgument('locales');
-            $isos = GeneralUtility::trimExplode(',', $localesToUpdate[0], true);
+            $isos = $input->getArgument('locales');
         } catch (\Exception $e) {
             $isos = [];
         }