[BUGFIX] Documentation of sessionTimeout 97/50797/3
authorAlexander Opitz <opitz.alexander@googlemail.com>
Mon, 28 Nov 2016 18:14:13 +0000 (19:14 +0100)
committerAnja Leichsenring <aleichsenring@ab-softlab.de>
Sat, 3 Dec 2016 16:03:22 +0000 (17:03 +0100)
A sessionTimeout <= 0 means that a user will be logged out
instantly after login.

Resolves: #78822
Releases: master, 7.6, 6.2
Change-Id: I1890cb7d52347faab1fa3884eb46c9294d997da3
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/50797
Reviewed-by: Susanne Moog <susanne.moog@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Susanne Moog <susanne.moog@typo3.org>
Tested-by: TYPO3com <no-reply@typo3.com>
Reviewed-by: Anja Leichsenring <aleichsenring@ab-softlab.de>
Tested-by: Anja Leichsenring <aleichsenring@ab-softlab.de>
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Authentication/AbstractUserAuthentication.php
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Authentication/BackendUserAuthentication.php
typo3/sysext/frontend/Classes/Authentication/FrontendUserAuthentication.php

index fccb3b6..7159bf1 100644 (file)
@@ -141,7 +141,7 @@ abstract class AbstractUserAuthentication
      * Session timeout (on the server)
      *
      * If >0: session-timeout in seconds.
-     * If 0: no timeout.
+     * If <=0: Instant logout after login.
      *
      * @var int
      */
index 55c8e9b..464bf85 100644 (file)
@@ -252,7 +252,8 @@ class BackendUserAuthentication extends \TYPO3\CMS\Core\Authentication\AbstractU
      * Session timeout (on the server)
      *
      * If >0: session-timeout in seconds.
-     * If 0: no timeout.
+     * If <=0: Instant logout after login.
+     * The value must be at least 180 to avoid side effects.
      *
      * @var int
      */
index 1229360..f73a784 100644 (file)
@@ -42,7 +42,7 @@ class FrontendUserAuthentication extends AbstractUserAuthentication
      * Session timeout (on the server)
      *
      * If >0: session-timeout in seconds.
-     * If 0: no timeout.
+     * If <=0: Instant logout after login.
      *
      * @var int
      */