[TASK] Deprecate class AltPageTitleProvider 54/58154/3
authorRichard Haeser <richard@maxserv.com>
Mon, 3 Sep 2018 19:13:05 +0000 (21:13 +0200)
committerWouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Mon, 3 Sep 2018 19:46:13 +0000 (21:46 +0200)
Because the usage of $GLOBALS['TSFE']->altPageTitle is deprecated
since version 9 and will be removed in version 10, the whole class
can be deprecated.

Resolves: #86121
Releases: master
Change-Id: Ifc846550d1132ac15e35fcd7e0357a45c015ee53
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/58154
Reviewed-by: Andreas Fernandez <a.fernandez@scripting-base.de>
Tested-by: Andreas Fernandez <a.fernandez@scripting-base.de>
Reviewed-by: Richard Haeser <richard@maxserv.com>
Tested-by: Richard Haeser <richard@maxserv.com>
Reviewed-by: Björn Jacob <bjoern.jacob@tritum.de>
Tested-by: Björn Jacob <bjoern.jacob@tritum.de>
Reviewed-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Tested-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Tested-by: TYPO3com <no-reply@typo3.com>
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/PageTitle/AltPageTitleProvider.php

index 5a0dac9..886bdf9 100644 (file)
@@ -18,6 +18,8 @@ namespace TYPO3\CMS\Core\PageTitle;
 
 /**
  * Class to handle $GLOBALS['TSFE']->altPageTitle as input for the page title
+ *
+ * @deprecated since TYPO3 v9.4 and will be removed in TYPO3 v10
  */
 class AltPageTitleProvider extends AbstractPageTitleProvider
 {