[BUGFIX] Fix JS error in SuggestWizard 18/33518/2
authorMarkus Klein <klein.t3@reelworx.at>
Fri, 24 Oct 2014 02:13:42 +0000 (04:13 +0200)
committerBenjamin Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Sat, 25 Oct 2014 09:56:12 +0000 (11:56 +0200)
This is regression fix for #59701.

The ID of new Content Elements now contain a dot character.
Fix the generated JS code of the SuggestWizard to filter this dot.

Resolves: #62438
Releases: master, 6.2
Change-Id: Ifd6937a7645c1bfd509fa1b5912d02f2d01c5e0d
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/33503
Reviewed-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Reviewed-by: Bernhard Kraft <kraftb@think-open.at>
Tested-by: Bernhard Kraft <kraftb@think-open.at>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Benjamin Mack <benni@typo3.org>
(cherry picked from commit 85bfe3911eb30a770a138caad5161b7fc9d40b66)
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/33518

typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Form/Element/SuggestElement.php

index b5ae46f..06e79cd 100644 (file)
@@ -97,7 +97,7 @@ class SuggestElement {
                }
 
                // Replace "-" with ucwords for the JS object name
-               $jsObj = str_replace(' ', '', ucwords(str_replace('-', ' ', GeneralUtility::strtolower($suggestId))));
+               $jsObj = str_replace(' ', '', ucwords(str_replace(array('-', '.'), ' ', GeneralUtility::strtolower($suggestId))));
                $this->TCEformsObj->additionalJS_post[] = '
                        var ' . $jsObj . ' = new TCEForms.Suggest("' . $fieldname . '", "' . $table . '", "' . $field . '", "' . $row['uid'] . '", ' . $row['pid'] . ', ' . $minChars . ', "' . $type . '");
                        ' . $jsObj . '.defaultValue = "' . GeneralUtility::slashJS($GLOBALS['LANG']->sL('LLL:EXT:lang/locallang_core.xlf:labels.findRecord')) . '";