[TASK] Add README for jQuery-libraries in contrib-directory 91/24791/4
authorStefan Neufeind <typo3.neufeind@speedpartner.de>
Tue, 15 Oct 2013 12:08:20 +0000 (14:08 +0200)
committerStefan Neufeind <typo3.neufeind@speedpartner.de>
Tue, 15 Oct 2013 12:29:58 +0000 (14:29 +0200)
Those libraries are used through the core but should not be
referenced/used from outside (for example foreign extensions)
as files may be renamed or removed without further notice.

Change-Id: Ifea45d74a19e0cd6cbc1bb555ae40fd8f9ad8cde
Resolves: #52844
Releases: 6.2
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/24791
Reviewed-by: Stefan Neufeind
Tested-by: Stefan Neufeind
typo3/contrib/jquery/README.txt [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/typo3/contrib/jquery/README.txt b/typo3/contrib/jquery/README.txt
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..24ad594
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,6 @@
+Please *DO NOT* reference/use the jQuery-libraries in this folder from your
+own extensions. They are used throughout the TYPO3 CMS core but may be renamed
+or removed without further notice in later TYPO3-versions.
+
+We plan to provide and promote a central API for using jQuery (also in various
+versions) in one of the next releases.