[TASK] Deprecate Content Object HTML
authorOle Hartwig <typo3review@ole-hartwig.eu>
Sat, 9 Jul 2011 18:55:05 +0000 (20:55 +0200)
committerXavier Perseguers <typo3@perseguers.ch>
Tue, 12 Jul 2011 09:01:06 +0000 (11:01 +0200)
Since TYPO3 4.5 TEXT and HTML behave the same way.
HTML does not really make sense anymore and as such
could be deprecated.

Change-Id: I0080345efd881e273537db8797e31038d185c36c
Resolves: #28015
Releases: 4.6
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/3210
Reviewed-by: Markus Klein
Tested-by: Markus Klein
Reviewed-by: Stefan Neufeind
Reviewed-by: Sebastian Michaelsen
Reviewed-by: Jo Hasenau
Tested-by: Jo Hasenau
Reviewed-by: Xavier Perseguers
Tested-by: Xavier Perseguers
typo3/sysext/cms/tslib/content/class.tslib_content_html.php

index 239d6c4..11de6c2 100644 (file)
@@ -31,6 +31,7 @@
  *
  * @author Xavier Perseguers <typo3@perseguers.ch>
  * @author Steffen Kamper <steffen@typo3.org>
+ * @deprecated since TYPO3 4.6, will be removed in TYPO3 4.8 - use TEXT from now on
  */
 class tslib_content_Html extends tslib_content_Abstract {
 
@@ -41,6 +42,7 @@ class tslib_content_Html extends tslib_content_Abstract {
         * @return      string          Output
         */
        public function render($conf = array()) {
+               t3lib_div::logDeprecatedFunction();
 
                $theValue = $conf['value'];
 
@@ -53,9 +55,7 @@ class tslib_content_Html extends tslib_content_Abstract {
                }
 
                return $theValue;
-
        }
-
 }