[TASK] Update System Requirements documentation. 69/49769/3
authorMorton Jonuschat <m.jonuschat@mojocode.de>
Fri, 2 Sep 2016 15:59:08 +0000 (17:59 +0200)
committerMorton Jonuschat <m.jonuschat@mojocode.de>
Fri, 2 Sep 2016 21:02:02 +0000 (23:02 +0200)
Add the information that the MySQL InnoDB storage engine is a
requirement to run TYPO3.

Change-Id: I0dfd4757556588786084270c08b721a4ac8df42a
Resolves: #37124
Releases: master
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/49769
Reviewed-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Tested-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Reviewed-by: Daniel Goerz <ervaude@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Daniel Goerz <ervaude@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Joerg Boesche <typo3@joergboesche.de>
Tested-by: Joerg Boesche <typo3@joergboesche.de>
Reviewed-by: Morton Jonuschat <m.jonuschat@mojocode.de>
Tested-by: Morton Jonuschat <m.jonuschat@mojocode.de>
INSTALL.md

index 32fbb63..2ec0a58 100644 (file)
@@ -41,7 +41,8 @@ therefore only experienced server administrators should create such configuratio
 ### MySQL environment
 
 TYPO3 works with MySQL in the above mentioned versions. It will also work on
-compatible "drop-in" replacements like MariaDB or Percona.
+compatible "drop-in" replacements like MariaDB or Percona. The InnoDB engine
+is required to be enabled.
 
 ### MySQL required privileges