[TASK] Index for "pages" table is still not optimal
authorDmitry Dulepov <dmitry@typo3.org>
Fri, 16 Sep 2011 12:11:46 +0000 (15:11 +0300)
committerSteffen Gebert <steffen.gebert@typo3.org>
Sat, 17 Sep 2011 18:12:25 +0000 (20:12 +0200)
The fix for #21381 causes "using filesort" in the List view for
"pages" table. This happens due to the "hidden" field in the
index. This field should be removed from the index because it is
not needed for the List module and it is not useful in FE due to
more expensive fe_group field.

Change-Id: Ia5fc87f7b1fa89e515c292248365d1d684872be0
Resolves: #29896
Related: #21381
Releases: 4.6
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/4997
Reviewed-by: Björn Pedersen
Reviewed-by: Frederic Gaus
Reviewed-by: Markus Klein
Tested-by: Markus Klein
Reviewed-by: Steffen Gebert
Tested-by: Steffen Gebert
t3lib/stddb/tables.sql

index 9dd81e8..22a6f89 100644 (file)
@@ -177,7 +177,7 @@ CREATE TABLE pages (
   backend_layout_next_level int(10) DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL,
   PRIMARY KEY (uid),
   KEY t3ver_oid (t3ver_oid,t3ver_wsid),
-  KEY parent (pid,deleted,hidden,sorting),
+  KEY parent (pid,deleted,sorting),
   KEY alias (alias)
 );