[BUGFIX] Do not trigger tooltip automatically after hide/unhide 09/58509/2
authorFrank Naegler <frank.naegler@typo3.org>
Sun, 30 Sep 2018 20:52:35 +0000 (22:52 +0200)
committerFrank Naegler <frank.naegler@typo3.org>
Sun, 30 Sep 2018 21:23:29 +0000 (23:23 +0200)
The tooltip is not shown now, when you move the cursor away, while the
spinning icon is active. The new label still updates, if you keep the
cursor the whole time on the button.

Resolves: #85319
Releases: master, 8.7
Change-Id: Id653a9f6d43c1ca1f6a24112edde18b50286843f
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/58509
Reviewed-by: Frank Naegler <frank.naegler@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Frank Naegler <frank.naegler@typo3.org>
Tested-by: TYPO3com <no-reply@typo3.com>
typo3/sysext/backend/Resources/Public/JavaScript/AjaxDataHandler.js

index a30c511..605b7ee 100644 (file)
@@ -136,8 +136,7 @@ define(['jquery',
       // Bootstrap Tooltip internally uses only .attr('data-original-title')
       $anchorElement
         .data('toggleTitle', $anchorElement.attr('data-original-title'))
-        .attr('data-original-title', nextTitle)
-        .tooltip('show');
+        .attr('data-original-title', nextTitle);
     });
 
     var $iconElement = $anchorElement.find(AjaxDataHandler.identifier.icon);