[BUGFIX] Correct misleading PHP version requirement 64/44264/2
authorMichael Schams <typo3@2015.trash.schams.net>
Sun, 25 Oct 2015 03:57:59 +0000 (14:57 +1100)
committerChristian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Sun, 25 Oct 2015 13:25:03 +0000 (14:25 +0100)
System requirements suggest that TYPO3 CMS requires PHP >5.5 up to 5.6
(greater than version 5.5). In fact, PHP 5.5 is supported and should be
included.

This patch updates the line, so it reads PHP 5.5 up to 5.6 (without the
greater-than-sign).

Resolves: #71001
Releases: master
Change-Id: I6034fae6f546c1f3cbc8827abc2b632eb8661b81
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/44264
Reviewed-by: Daniel Goerz <ervaude@gmail.com>
Tested-by: Daniel Goerz <ervaude@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Tested-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
INSTALL.md

index 8405140..7ae7520 100644 (file)
@@ -29,7 +29,7 @@ TYPO3 requires a web server with a PHP environment and a database. The minimum
 system requirements for running TYPO3 CMS 7 are:
 
 * Webserver capable of running PHP applications (Apache, Nginx, IIS or other)
-* PHP >5.5 up to 5.6
+* PHP 5.5 up to 5.6
 * MySQL 5.5 up to 5.6 or compatible (no "strict mode", see below)
 * more than 200 MB of disk space