[BUGFIX] Remove inline styles from parsed blockquote tag 58/17758/5
authorJan Helke <typo3@helke.de>
Fri, 30 Jan 2015 21:36:48 +0000 (22:36 +0100)
committerChristian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Sat, 31 Jan 2015 14:17:17 +0000 (15:17 +0100)
When passing blockquote tags trough lib.parseFunc_RTE (this
is commonly done when rendering TS objects in Fluid templates)
their attributes will be replaced with some inline styles.
I don't know what the intention of this behavior is, but it's been
like this at least since 2004. Inline styles should generally be
avoided.
I suggest to simple remove this rule.

Code to reproduce the issue and test the change:
https://gist.github.com/4654874

Resolves: #44879
Releases: master
Change-Id: If8954fa392b906d78a8cc32aba9e5b23d84decd9
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/17758
Reviewed-by: Steffen Müller <typo3@t3node.com>
Tested-by: Steffen Müller <typo3@t3node.com>
Reviewed-by: Jan Helke <typo3@helke.de>
Tested-by: Jan Helke <typo3@helke.de>
Reviewed-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Tested-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
typo3/sysext/css_styled_content/static/setup.txt

index e75921d..5d41dbd 100644 (file)
@@ -111,8 +111,6 @@ lib.parseFunc_RTE {
                # The blockquote content is passed into parseFunc again...
                blockquote.stripNL=1
                blockquote.callRecursive=1
-               blockquote.callRecursive.tagStdWrap.HTMLparser = 1
-               blockquote.callRecursive.tagStdWrap.HTMLparser.tags.blockquote.overrideAttribs = style="margin-bottom:0;margin-top:0;"
 
                table.stripNL=1
                table.stdWrap.HTMLparser = 1