[BUGFIX] Better error message for "unknown section" exception
authorSebastian Kurfuerst <sebastian@typo3.org>
Sun, 19 Jun 2011 08:26:22 +0000 (10:26 +0200)
committerSebastian Kurfuerst <sebastian@typo3.org>
Mon, 20 Jun 2011 07:40:42 +0000 (09:40 +0200)
Related Fluid (FLOW3) change: I6de1f66402cb5c1d4781f1cdb41e04cb23cf016c

Change-Id: I22121ad7df7a307fdc98df23a38fab6fa036682f

typo3/sysext/fluid/Classes/View/AbstractTemplateView.php

index 9066f0d..7586690 100644 (file)
@@ -198,7 +198,8 @@ abstract class Tx_Fluid_View_AbstractTemplateView implements Tx_Extbase_MVC_View
 
                $sections = $parsedTemplate->getVariableContainer()->get('sections');
                if(!array_key_exists($sectionName, $sections)) {
-                       throw new Tx_Fluid_View_Exception_InvalidSectionException('The given section does not exist!', 1227108982);
+                       $controllerObjectName = $this->controllerContext->getRequest()->getControllerObjectName();
+                       throw new Tx_Fluid_View_Exception_InvalidSectionException(sprintf('Could not render unknown section "%s" in %s used by %s.', $sectionName, get_class($this), $controllerObjectName), 1227108982);
                }
                $section = $sections[$sectionName];