[TASK] EXT:form - do not write placeholder attribute if empty 13/52113/2
authorRalf Zimmermann <ralf.zimmermann@tritum.de>
Tue, 21 Mar 2017 22:27:37 +0000 (23:27 +0100)
committerChristian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Wed, 22 Mar 2017 17:44:11 +0000 (18:44 +0100)
Do not write the placeholder html attribute if its value
is empty within the form editor.

Resolves: #80383
Releases: master
Change-Id: Icf514b49c73d3ccc9daa913dc55678bf7a57baa5
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/52113
Tested-by: TYPO3com <no-reply@typo3.com>
Reviewed-by: Mona Muzaffar <mona.muzaffar@gmx.de>
Tested-by: Mona Muzaffar <mona.muzaffar@gmx.de>
Reviewed-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Tested-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
typo3/sysext/form/Configuration/Yaml/FormEditorSetup.yaml

index 73faadb..dab7356 100644 (file)
@@ -810,9 +810,6 @@ TYPO3:
           TextMixin:
             formEditor:
               predefinedDefaults:
-                properties:
-                  fluidAdditionalAttributes:
-                    placeholder: ''
                 defaultValue: ''
               editors:
                 400:
@@ -821,6 +818,7 @@ TYPO3:
                   label: 'formEditor.elements.TextMixin.editor.placeholder.label'
                   propertyPath: 'properties.fluidAdditionalAttributes.placeholder'
                   compatibilityPropertyPath: 'properties.placeholder'
+                  doNotSetIfPropertyValueIsEmpty: true
                 500:
                   identifier: 'defaultValue'
                   templateName: 'Inspector-TextEditor'