[TASK] Log "validator not found" in devlog, not syslog 05/24905/3
authorClaus Due <claus@namelesscoder.net>
Sat, 19 Oct 2013 22:54:09 +0000 (00:54 +0200)
committerWouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Sun, 20 Oct 2013 14:40:33 +0000 (16:40 +0200)
This change directs logging of "class not found" style errors that
happen while resolving name-convention class names of object
validators. One log message would be dispatched for each object
type for each request - which is definitely too much for a
production context.

Devlog was chosen since Validator resolve failures only apply
in a development context.

Releases: 6.2
Resolves: #52974
Change-Id: I0f0a6e2d336bc783b436e8e7b467c2ac04f2fed8
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/24905
Reviewed-by: Markus Klein
Tested-by: Markus Klein
Reviewed-by: Wouter Wolters
Tested-by: Wouter Wolters
typo3/sysext/extbase/Classes/Validation/ValidatorResolver.php

index 3fb6543..23c11a3 100644 (file)
@@ -117,7 +117,7 @@ class ValidatorResolver implements \TYPO3\CMS\Core\SingletonInterface {
 
                        return $validator;
                } catch (NoSuchValidatorException $e) {
-                       GeneralUtility::sysLog($e->getMessage(), 'extbase', GeneralUtility::SYSLOG_SEVERITY_INFO);
+                       GeneralUtility::devLog($e->getMessage(), 'extbase', GeneralUtility::SYSLOG_SEVERITY_INFO);
                        return NULL;
                }
        }