[BUGFIX] TCA definition is not available in upgrade wizards
authorSteffen Gebert <steffen.gebert@typo3.org>
Tue, 10 May 2011 21:09:42 +0000 (23:09 +0200)
committerOliver Hader <oliver@typo3.org>
Fri, 13 May 2011 15:23:40 +0000 (17:23 +0200)
The global TCA definition is empty in some upgrade wizards.
This was caused by a general clean-up to remove PHP global
statements that did not seem to be required anymore. However,
if PHP files get included inside a method or function accessing
$TCA did not happen in a global context.

Change-Id: I17df6b3caeda0ff2b5a7399c457ccebc57627882
Resolves: #26515
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/1809
Reviewed-by: Steffen Gebert
Reviewed-by: Markus Klein
Tested-by: Markus Klein
Reviewed-by: Oliver Hader
Tested-by: Oliver Hader
typo3/sysext/install/mod/class.tx_install.php

index dcee4d2..0bf6495 100755 (executable)
@@ -7477,6 +7477,9 @@ $out="
         * @return void
         */
        function includeTCA() {
+                       // this line hast to stay, as included files use $TCA in global scope
+               global $TCA;
+
                include (TYPO3_tables_script ? PATH_typo3conf.TYPO3_tables_script : PATH_t3lib.'stddb/tables.php');
 
                        // Extension additions