[TASK] Mention slack instead of IRC in README.md 38/40038/3
authorChristian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Fri, 5 Jun 2015 22:39:45 +0000 (00:39 +0200)
committerSusanne Moog <typo3@susannemoog.de>
Sat, 6 Jun 2015 07:08:25 +0000 (09:08 +0200)
Resolves: #67324
Releases: master
Change-Id: I8306a339b02e346a9b5548f21d4e815443101554
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/40038
Reviewed-by: Markus Klein <markus.klein@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Markus Klein <markus.klein@typo3.org>
Reviewed-by: Susanne Moog <typo3@susannemoog.de>
Tested-by: Susanne Moog <typo3@susannemoog.de>
README.md

index d149c6a..fd0e74c 100644 (file)
--- a/README.md
+++ b/README.md
@@ -86,6 +86,16 @@ started:
   You should make the time to locate the various documents, and read those
   that apply to the work you want to do.
 
+### Chat with us
+
+The TYPO3 team is using a tool called Slack to openly communicate with each
+other and with the public. Several teams use Slack as a way to communicate
+internally and most channels are a welcome place for you to join and get
+yourself involved.
+
+* Register: https://forger.typo3.org/slack/
+* Slack: https://typo3.slack.com/
+
 ### Exchange information, get help
 
 The community and all TYPO3 teams communicate through newsgroups, which can
@@ -108,13 +118,6 @@ Contributors Walkthrough:
 
 * http://wiki.typo3.org/CWT
 
-### Chat with us
-
-Several teams use IRC as a way to communicate internally and most channels
-are a welcome place for you to join and get yourself involved.
-
-* IRC: http://typo3.org/support/irc-chat/
-
 Final notes
 -----------