[BUGFIX] IE: make save button usable 34/44734/2
authorAndreas Allacher <andreas@allacher.com>
Mon, 16 Nov 2015 11:43:37 +0000 (12:43 +0100)
committerAndreas Fernandez <typo3@scripting-base.de>
Mon, 16 Nov 2015 11:50:44 +0000 (12:50 +0100)
Correctly handling of save button for IE.
Due to IE not supporting form attribute on button
the save button doesn't work currently.

Change-Id: Ica6bac13558f60c933be84df9a181bd5e227676c
Resolves: #71598
Releases: master
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/44734
Reviewed-by: Mathias Schreiber <mathias.schreiber@wmdb.de>
Tested-by: Mathias Schreiber <mathias.schreiber@wmdb.de>
Reviewed-by: Andreas Fernandez <typo3@scripting-base.de>
Tested-by: Andreas Fernandez <typo3@scripting-base.de>
typo3/sysext/backend/Resources/Public/JavaScript/SplitButtons.js

index 287d923..b9995ec 100644 (file)
@@ -74,7 +74,7 @@ define(['jquery', 'TYPO3/CMS/Backend/Icons'], function($, Icons) {
                                });
                        });
 
-                       if (e.currentTarget.tagName === 'A' && !e.isDefaultPrevented()) {
+                       if ((e.currentTarget.tagName === 'A' || $me.attr('form')) && !e.isDefaultPrevented()) {
                                $form.submit();
                                e.preventDefault();
                        }