[TASK] PHPdoc improvement in saltedpasswords autoloader
authorSteffen Gebert <steffen.gebert@typo3.org>
Mon, 17 Oct 2011 21:25:52 +0000 (23:25 +0200)
committerSteffen Gebert <steffen.gebert@typo3.org>
Tue, 18 Oct 2011 14:27:55 +0000 (16:27 +0200)
Change-Id: Ifb8a3b6235e409adfd3204e883bd69b83213cf20
Releases: 4.6
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/5926
Reviewed-by: Björn Pedersen
Tested-by: Björn Pedersen
Reviewed-by: Steffen Gebert
Tested-by: Steffen Gebert
typo3/sysext/saltedpasswords/classes/class.tx_saltedpasswords_autoloader.php

index 421dced..2b59b1a 100644 (file)
@@ -52,10 +52,14 @@ class tx_saltedpasswords_autoloader {
        }
 
        /**
-        * Returns TRUE if PHP modules to run saltedpasswords and rsaauth are loaded and working.
-        * The only known requirement is a working openssl extension which is required by rsaauth.
+        * Checks whether the OpenSSL PHP extension is working properly.
         *
-        * @return boolean
+        * Before automatically enabling saltedpasswords, we check for a working OpenSSL PHP extension. As we enable rsaauth
+        * in the process of automatically enabling saltedpasswords, working OpenSSL is a requirement for this.
+        * Availability of the command line openssl binary is not checked here, thus saltedpasswords is NOT enabled
+        * automatically in this case.
+        *
+        * @return boolean TRUE, in case of OpenSSL works and requirements for saltedpasswords are met.
         * @see tx_rsaauth_php_backend
         */
        protected function isSaltedPasswordsSupported() {