[TASK] Prepare deprecation of t3lib_div::int_from_ver()
authorXavier Perseguers <typo3@perseguers.ch>
Wed, 27 Jul 2011 08:06:05 +0000 (10:06 +0200)
committerXavier Perseguers <typo3@perseguers.ch>
Wed, 27 Jul 2011 14:47:25 +0000 (16:47 +0200)
Deprecating t3lib_div::int_from_ver() in 4.6 leads to major developer
annoyance because this method is used to switch to compatibility code
for older versions of TYPO3 in extensions and a hocus-pocus is needed
to prevent calling it if using 4.6.

Deprecate this method in two phases:
- TYPO3 4.6: mark it as deprecated
- TYPO3 4.7: use deprecation log to deprecate it really

This method should only be removed in TYPO3 4.9.

Change-Id: I73cfc9a5e15f6f336534e3705e914fc37862472e
Resolves: #28499
Releases: 4.6
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/3733
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Mack
Reviewed-by: Xavier Perseguers
Tested-by: Xavier Perseguers
t3lib/class.t3lib_div.php

index fc48aef..d8bbdc8 100644 (file)
@@ -757,10 +757,13 @@ final class t3lib_div {
         *
         * @param string $verNumberStr Version number on format x.x.x
         * @return integer Integer version of version number (where each part can count to 999)
-        * @deprecated since TYPO3 4.6, will be removed in TYPO3 4.8 - Use t3lib_utility_VersionNumber::convertVersionNumberToInteger() instead
+        * @deprecated since TYPO3 4.6, will be removed in TYPO3 4.9 - Use t3lib_utility_VersionNumber::convertVersionNumberToInteger() instead
         */
        public static function int_from_ver($verNumberStr) {
-               self::logDeprecatedFunction();
+                       // Deprecation log is activated only for TYPO3 4.7 and above
+               if (t3lib_utility_VersionNumber::convertVersionNumberToInteger(TYPO3_version) >= 4007000) {
+                       self::logDeprecatedFunction();
+               }
                return t3lib_utility_VersionNumber::convertVersionNumberToInteger($verNumberStr);
        }