[TASK] Make files visible by default 11/27111/3
authorFabien Udriot <fabien.udriot@ecodev.ch>
Wed, 29 Jan 2014 06:09:38 +0000 (10:09 +0400)
committerAndreas Wolf <andreas.wolf@typo3.org>
Thu, 30 Jan 2014 12:39:39 +0000 (13:39 +0100)
For FAL, the concept of "hidden" files was introduced with the sysext
"metadata". The field is called "visible", its usage is to be
implemented by the plugin.

The default value for visible is FALSE, making it error-prone for users
uploading new files: They are hidden by default, requiring additional
work by the end-user (or the plugin/backend module doing the work) to
un-hide the files.

This commit changes the default of ``sys_file_metadata:visible`` to
``1``, making *new* files visible by default.

Change-Id: Id760ac92042e3235259ae78509187d3535cc25ca
Releases: 6.2
Resolves: #55410
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/27111
Reviewed-by: Andreas Wolf
Tested-by: Andreas Wolf
typo3/sysext/filemetadata/ext_tables.sql

index 2dc5b02..9c41207 100644 (file)
@@ -2,7 +2,7 @@
 # Table structure for table 'sys_file_metadata'
 #
 CREATE TABLE sys_file_metadata (
-       visible int(11) unsigned DEfAULT '0' NOT NULL,
+       visible int(11) unsigned DEfAULT '1' NOT NULL,
        status varchar(24) DEFAULT '' NOT NULL,
        keywords text NOT NULL,
        caption varchar(255) DEFAULT '' NOT NULL,