[TASK] Remove unused SystemInformationToolbarItem->getDatabaseConnection 65/48365/3
authorStephan Großberndt <stephan@grossberndt.de>
Sat, 28 May 2016 16:04:35 +0000 (18:04 +0200)
committerMarkus Klein <markus.klein@typo3.org>
Sat, 28 May 2016 16:38:12 +0000 (18:38 +0200)
Since the introduction of doctrine getDatabaseConnection in
SystemInformationToolbarItem is no longer used and can be removed.

Resolves: #76354
Releases: master
Change-Id: I675ada2355bfe48b93de66cea03a3f0fc290d382
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/48365
Reviewed-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Tested-by: Wouter Wolters <typo3@wouterwolters.nl>
Reviewed-by: Markus Klein <markus.klein@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Markus Klein <markus.klein@typo3.org>
typo3/sysext/backend/Classes/Backend/ToolbarItems/SystemInformationToolbarItem.php

index 8044f46..51640a4 100644 (file)
@@ -425,16 +425,6 @@ class SystemInformationToolbarItem implements ToolbarItemInterface
     }
 
     /**
-     * Returns DatabaseConnection
-     *
-     * @return \TYPO3\CMS\Core\Database\DatabaseConnection
-     */
-    protected function getDatabaseConnection()
-    {
-        return $GLOBALS['TYPO3_DB'];
-    }
-
-    /**
      * Returns current PageRenderer
      *
      * @return PageRenderer