[BUGFIX] BE: remove tag-fragments from text-version of a richtext-field
authorStefan Neufeind <typo3.neufeind@speedpartner.de>
Tue, 28 Jun 2011 14:45:47 +0000 (16:45 +0200)
committerAndreas Wolf <andreas.wolf@ikt-werk.de>
Mon, 11 Jul 2011 14:53:15 +0000 (16:53 +0200)
The text-version contains the "first attribute of empty tags".
While this might make sense for <LINK ...>-tags it is quite
pointless for all other HTML-tags.

Change-Id: If56dbe3682173e0b4144749430cce6b11e99edcf
Resolves: #27743
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/2952
Reviewed-by: Georg Ringer
Tested-by: Georg Ringer
Reviewed-by: Philipp Gampe
Tested-by: Philipp Gampe
Reviewed-by: Andreas Wolf
Tested-by: Andreas Wolf
typo3/sysext/cms/layout/class.tx_cms_layout.php

index 543b308..ba8ddd6 100755 (executable)
@@ -2190,7 +2190,7 @@ class tx_cms_layout extends recordList {
         * @return      string          Output string
         */
        function renderText($input) {
-               $input = $this->strip_tags($input, TRUE);
+               $input = strip_tags($input);
                $input = t3lib_div::fixed_lgd_cs($input, 1500);
                return nl2br(htmlspecialchars(trim($this->wordWrapper($input))));
        }
@@ -2639,6 +2639,7 @@ class tx_cms_layout extends recordList {
         * @param       string          Input string
         * @param       boolean         If TRUE, empty tags will be filled with the first attribute of the tag before.
         * @return      string          Input string with all HTML and PHP tags stripped
+        * @deprecated since TYPO3 4.6, will be removed in 4.8 - using php-function strip_tags now
         */
        function strip_tags($content, $fillEmptyContent = FALSE) {
                if ($fillEmptyContent && strstr($content, '><')) {