[TASK] Always return a boolean in t3lib_div::validPathStr
authorAndy Grunwald <andygrunwald@gmail.com>
Tue, 3 Jul 2012 17:49:50 +0000 (19:49 +0200)
committerGeorg Ringer <mail@ringerge.org>
Tue, 3 Jul 2012 20:25:23 +0000 (22:25 +0200)
In t3lib_div::validPathStr() a boolean (TRUE) is returned,
if this is a valid path string. If it is NOT a valid path string,
then nothing will be returned. In the doc comment,
there is a return type "boolean" mentioned.

Just return a boolean, if it is not a valid path string.

Change-Id: Ie1de33df3520cb0560d9f2c1a4bdd629bc897c6c
Fixes: #38604
Releases: 6.0, 4.7, 4.6, 4.5
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/12549
Reviewed-by: Georg Ringer
Tested-by: Georg Ringer
t3lib/class.t3lib_div.php

index d3b071d..2d35d80 100644 (file)
@@ -3775,7 +3775,7 @@ final class t3lib_div {
         * So it's compatible with the UNIX style path strings valid for TYPO3 internally.
         *
         * @param string $theFile File path to evaluate
-        * @return boolean TRUE, $theFile is allowed path string
+        * @return boolean TRUE, $theFile is allowed path string, FALSE otherwise
         * @see http://php.net/manual/en/security.filesystem.nullbytes.php
         * @todo Possible improvement: Should it rawurldecode the string first to check if any of these characters is encoded?
         */
@@ -3783,6 +3783,8 @@ final class t3lib_div {
                if (strpos($theFile, '//') === FALSE && strpos($theFile, '\\') === FALSE && !preg_match('#(?:^\.\.|/\.\./|[[:cntrl:]])#u', $theFile)) {
                        return TRUE;
                }
+
+               return FALSE;
        }
 
        /**