[TASK] Make CharsetConverterTest notice free 48/56248/2
authorSascha Löffler <lsascha@gmail.com>
Fri, 16 Mar 2018 18:39:16 +0000 (19:39 +0100)
committerChristian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Fri, 16 Mar 2018 19:25:38 +0000 (20:25 +0100)
Resolves: #84366
Releases: master
Change-Id: I0dcd7f4277c4576938dbb6b94adf5c40d6424dfe
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/56248
Tested-by: TYPO3com <no-reply@typo3.com>
Reviewed-by: Anja Leichsenring <aleichsenring@ab-softlab.de>
Tested-by: Anja Leichsenring <aleichsenring@ab-softlab.de>
Reviewed-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Tested-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
typo3/sysext/core/Classes/Charset/CharsetConverter.php
typo3/sysext/core/Tests/Unit/Charset/CharsetConverterTest.php

index b65fb7b..46bd9c8 100644 (file)
@@ -717,7 +717,7 @@ class CharsetConverter implements SingletonInterface
                 }
                 break;
             case 'ascii':
-                if (is_array($this->toASCII['utf-8'])) {
+                if (isset($this->toASCII['utf-8']) && is_array($this->toASCII['utf-8'])) {
                     return 1;
                 }
                 // Use cached version if possible
index 86e328f..ee0706e 100644 (file)
@@ -25,11 +25,6 @@ use TYPO3\TestingFramework\Core\Unit\UnitTestCase;
 class CharsetConverterTest extends UnitTestCase
 {
     /**
-     * Subject is not notice free, disable E_NOTICES
-     */
-    protected static $suppressNotices = true;
-
-    /**
      * Data provider for specialCharactersToAsciiConvertsUmlautsToAscii()
      *
      * @return string[][]