[TASK] Remove "no RDCT"-workaround in fe_users Forgot-Password mail 58/23658/5
authorPatrick Kroog <patrick@kroog.org>
Fri, 6 Sep 2013 10:11:42 +0000 (12:11 +0200)
committerBenjamin Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Sun, 9 Nov 2014 13:22:09 +0000 (14:22 +0100)
As the used method sendNotifyEmail doesnt substitute URLs
with \TYPO3\CMS\Core\Utility\GeneralUtility::substUrlsInPlainText
the former workaround for security reasons is not needed.

Resolves: #62782
Releases: master
Change-Id: Ie7d57cd3e1925c6442982c87b53f3a5ee8feb6e0
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/23658
Reviewed-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Tested-by: Christian Kuhn <lolli@schwarzbu.ch>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Mack <benni@typo3.org>
Tested-by: Benjamin Mack <benni@typo3.org>
typo3/sysext/felogin/Classes/Controller/FrontendLoginController.php

index a632e9f..09a7c9f 100644 (file)
@@ -437,13 +437,10 @@ class FrontendLoginController extends \TYPO3\CMS\Frontend\Plugin\AbstractPlugin
                                }
                        }
                }
-               // no RDCT - Links for security reasons
-               $oldSetting = $GLOBALS['TSFE']->config['config']['notification_email_urlmode'];
-               $GLOBALS['TSFE']->config['config']['notification_email_urlmode'] = 0;
-               // Send the email
-               $this->cObj->sendNotifyEmail($msg, $user['email'], '', $this->conf['email_from'], $this->conf['email_fromName'], $this->conf['replyTo']);
-               // Restore settings
-               $GLOBALS['TSFE']->config['config']['notification_email_urlmode'] = $oldSetting;
+               if ($user['email']) {
+                       $this->cObj->sendNotifyEmail($msg, $user['email'], '', $this->conf['email_from'], $this->conf['email_fromName'], $this->conf['replyTo']);
+               }
+
                return '';
        }