[TASK] Release file and folder permission check 17/28917/4
authorMarkus Hoelzle <typo3@markus-hoelzle.de>
Thu, 27 Mar 2014 18:37:24 +0000 (19:37 +0100)
committerErnesto Baschny <ernst@cron-it.de>
Wed, 16 Apr 2014 21:08:18 +0000 (23:08 +0200)
This patch changes the warnings to a notices if files or folders are
readable for anyone. This improves usability for users on
non-restrictive systems as 1und1 servers.

Resolves: #57354
Releases: 6.2
Change-Id: Ic9eba030647e837694331d394d45dc1553c0cdf5
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/28917
Reviewed-by: Ernesto Baschny
Tested-by: Ernesto Baschny
typo3/sysext/install/Classes/FolderStructure/DefaultPermissionsCheck.php

index 00894bc..0501cf3 100644 (file)
@@ -91,8 +91,8 @@ class DefaultPermissionsCheck {
                                $extraMessage = ' (writable by anyone on the server)';
                        }
                } elseif ($perms['or']) {
-                       $permissionStatus = new \TYPO3\CMS\Install\Status\WarningStatus();
-                       $extraMessage = ' (readable by anyone on the server)';
+                       $permissionStatus = new \TYPO3\CMS\Install\Status\NoticeStatus();
+                       $extraMessage = ' (readable by anyone on the server). This is the default set by TYPO3 CMS to be as much compatible as possible but if your system allows, please consider to change rights';
                } elseif ($perms['gw']) {
                        $permissionStatus = new \TYPO3\CMS\Install\Status\OkStatus();
                        $extraMessage = ' (group writeable)';