[BUGFIX] Very short lifetime for cache_pagesection 28/27228/3
authorAndreas Wolf <andreas.wolf@typo3.org>
Sat, 1 Feb 2014 11:28:31 +0000 (12:28 +0100)
committerAndreas Wolf <andreas.wolf@typo3.org>
Sun, 2 Feb 2014 18:48:21 +0000 (19:48 +0100)
The default lifetime for the cache_pagesection is not set, so the
overall default of 3600 is used. This leads to the information in there
being repeatedly generated, though it does seldom change (it only
consists of information in the rootline, TypoScript configuration,
conditions etc.). Therefore, the lifetime is increased by this patch
again to 30 days. The cache is cleared nonetheless when clearing "all
caches".

The default lifetime for this cache was unlimited prior to the
introduction of the caching framework.

Change-Id: I98b307f11779174110ea2d5d79027771b44c5098
Resolves: #39295
Releases: 6.2, 6.1
Reviewed-on: https://review.typo3.org/27228
Reviewed-by: Ingo Schmitt
Tested-by: Ingo Schmitt
Reviewed-by: Stefan Froemken
Tested-by: Stefan Froemken
Reviewed-by: Oliver Klee
Reviewed-by: Andreas Wolf
Tested-by: Andreas Wolf
typo3/sysext/core/Configuration/DefaultConfiguration.php

index f3cf53f..dea48e1 100644 (file)
@@ -164,7 +164,8 @@ return array(
                                        'frontend' => 'TYPO3\CMS\Core\Cache\Frontend\VariableFrontend',
                                        'backend' => 'TYPO3\CMS\Core\Cache\Backend\Typo3DatabaseBackend',
                                        'options' => array(
-                                               'compression' => TRUE
+                                               'compression' => TRUE,
+                                               'defaultLifetime' => 2592000   //  30 days; set this to a lower value in case your cache gets too big
                                        ),
                                        'groups' => array('pages', 'all')
                                ),