[TASK] Clean-up round() stdWrap implementation
authorXavier Perseguers <typo3@perseguers.ch>
Mon, 11 Jul 2011 19:49:37 +0000 (21:49 +0200)
committerXavier Perseguers <typo3@perseguers.ch>
Mon, 11 Jul 2011 19:58:46 +0000 (21:58 +0200)
- Rework PHP documentation to be in-line with other methods
- Declare the method as protected instead of private to allow subclassing
- Add array type to argument $conf

Change-Id: I3ceb2b8c062c5ca2c6df87f32468ecf27c069b6f
Resolves: #28027
Reviewed-on: http://review.typo3.org/3259
Reviewed-by: Xavier Perseguers
Tested-by: Xavier Perseguers
typo3/sysext/cms/tslib/class.tslib_content.php

index 0aeefb2..9bbb712 100644 (file)
@@ -4136,14 +4136,14 @@ class tslib_cObj {
        }
 
        /**
-        * Implements the stdWrap property "round"
-        * This is a Wrapper function for php's rounding functions (round,ceil,floor), defaults to round()
+        * Implements the "round" property of stdWrap
+        * This is a Wrapper function for PHP's rounding functions (round,ceil,floor), defaults to round()
         *
         * @param       string  Value to process
-        * @param       array   TypoScript Configuration for round
-        * @return      string  The formated number
+        * @param       array   TypoScript configuration for round
+        * @return      string  The formatted number
         */
-       private function round($content, $conf = array()) {
+       protected function round($content, array $conf = array()) {
                $decimals = isset($conf['decimals.'])
                                ? $this->stdWrap($conf['decimals'], $conf['decimals.'])
                                : $conf['decimals'];